ASHLine Helps Radio Host Quit

Rock-jock Steve King, of KDKB 93.3 FM, gives up smoking with the help of the ASHLine. Stephen Michael, ASHLine Director and licensed substance abuse counselor, checks in with Steve on the radio to lend his advice and provide help along the way. Listen to their on-air conversations below:

Monday, March 30: I’ve quit and need some tips and advice.

Friday, April 3: Distractions don’t always work. What now?

Monday, April 6: What will life be like without cigarettes?

Friday, April 10: What should I do about things that trigger the urge to smoke?

Monday, April 13: How should I handle situations when I’ll be around people that smoke?

Friday, April 17: Didn’t wear the patch and it was a little rough.

Monday, April 20: Cigarette smoke is now an unpleasant smell.

Friday, April 24: Taking time to reflect on what I’ve been through.

Wednesday, April 29: I’ve made it 30 days – what’s next?

KDKB 93.3 FM is collecting quit stories, awarding weekly prizes, and giving away $1,000 for the most inspiring story. Be the next winner, submit your quit story today!

Comments are closed.

