Message from Tim Vaske, BTCD Chronic Disease Office Chief

Hello,

My name is Tim Vaske and I am the new Office Chief – Chronic Disease Programs for the Arizona Department of Health Services, Bureau of Tobacco & Chronic Disease.  Many of you I know however for those who I have not had the privilege of working with I am excited to meet you and am excited to work with all of our partners on chronic disease prevention and early detection. 

Prior to joining the Bureau I was at the American Heart Association where I served as its government relations director in Arizona.  Within this role I worked on advancing sound policy addressing heart disease and stroke in Arizona, including legislation impacting cardiac and stroke care.  Before joining the AHA I also worked for the American Cancer Society in Nebraska where I served as both a grassroots manager and as a project manager for a statewide, youth-led tobacco prevention program. 

It is within these roles that I have gained my respect and passion for collaborative work addressing chronic disease.  It is also within these positions that I have gained my respect for the community and statewide stakeholders who will help lead the prevention, screening, and systems efforts. 

Again, I am excited to work with each of you and please do not hesitate to contact me or any member of Bureau Chronic Disease team as we advance our joint missions.

Sincerely, 

Tim Vaske

Office Chief – Chronic Disease

Arizona Department of Health Services
Bureau of Tobacco & Chronic Disease
150 North 18th Avenue, Suite 310
Phoenix, AZ  85007
(602) 364-0841

Tim.Vaske@azdhs.gov
www.azdhs.gov/phs/chronicdisease

Leadership for a Healthy Arizona

Leave a Reply

